Testimonials

Contact Us

24/7 Phone Line

Free Consultation

Speak with a professional now!

888-928-2272

Or have our staff contact you:

 

Google Review: Julia A., March 2018

I was in and out of treatment centers for years .. had been to about 10 before I went to CASA. It’s the best most helpful place I had ever been to. The staff genuinely cares about your well being and recovery. Even the owner of the business was involved and cared so deeply. They show you how to live sober and enjoy your life. They are a great support system and truly saved my life. I could never thank any of  them enough., they all mean a lot to me. I would recommend CASA to anyone who is seeking help. I am 15 months sober now.. and they are a huge part of the reason why!

Google Review: Bryan M., January 2018

Casa Recovery is amazing. I can honestly say that this program and the people working there changed my life. I’ve been struggling with alcohol and drug dependency for almost 20 years. I’ve been to rehabs and detox centers and hospitals and psychiatric wards all over the country. When I got to Casa I knew right away it wasn’t a typical rehab. The small client census and hands on personal care really made a difference. I felt like a part of a family at Casa and I miss it. I’ve been in and out of inpatient care and AA and NA meetings my whole life and because of Casa and their amazing staff, I currently have the most sober time I’ve ever had. Today I am confident in my recovery. I never thought it could happen for me. I always felt like a lost cause. Casa changed all of that. I’m eternally grateful for Casa and their entire staff.

Google Review: Alexis M., March 2017

CASA Recovery Center is by far the best treatment center I've ever been to. The staff at CASA actually care, unlike most treatment centers who are only interested in the money aspect of things. This treatment center changed my life and opened up so many opportunities for me and I'll forever be grateful. The staff there is very laid back and easy to talk to, they'll joke around with you when appropriate but also have meaningful groups that you get a lot out of. If I could have stayed at CASA forever I would have. The amount of clients (around 20) there meant that you got so much more individual care and one on one's with your counselor/therapist/counselor. Not to mention you get a massage and acupuncture appointment every week. I would highly recommend CASA Recovery Center to anyone in seek of treatment.

Facebook Review: Travis D., March 2018

I been to more treatment centers then I can remember double digits for sure. I Been thru 12 step, Christian, holistic, you name it. But what I have come to learn is it’s not just about what kind of curriculum the place advocates, it’s more about the staff themselves and their willingness/ ability to identify my personal needs and take a real interest in achieving them. Or more importantly, teaching me the skills to accomplish them myself. They really care, I heard that every place I went but didn’t belive it, esp once leaving the place. But I can whole heartedly say this place does. From the counselors to the lady in charge. I never completed more then 28 days in all those places, but here I spent over 3 months. There’s a reason for that.

Facebook Review: Shanda B., March 2018

After going to multiple inpatient recovery facilities, I wouldn’t ever choose any other place other than CASA, if God forbid I relapsed.

I recently told a new (first time rehab client) that they set the bar at the highest level and had to stay sober now, because no other place measured up. I sincerely meant that. CASA is a one of a kind place. The staff genuinely loves its clients. We aren’t “patients” to them, we are family and are treated as such.

I received such full balanced treatment here. Physical, emotional, mental and spiritual treatment. We had groups for self esteem, trauma, processing, science/ research based, relationships, anger management, disease process, triggers, 1:1 therapy with a counselor and a therapist, meditation, yoga, beach & gym days, goal & discharge planning, planned outings, allotted time for shopping, met dietary needs, outside meetings a day and more. We were slowly transitioned to a lower level of care based on our “readiness.” We were assessed frequently by medical staff and all of our needs were heard and addressed.

I can’t say enough about CASA, other than they have changed my life for the better and I will be eternally grateful!

Facebook Review: Alicia B., March 2018

Casa was one of the greatest experiences I have had. The staff are so kind and helpful. My counselor, Sandy was BEYOND amazing! Just all around great people that have your best interest and help to put back the broken pieces. Lots of different approaches to healing. I learned so much about myself and who I want to be; but most of all accepting and loving myself for how I am today. So blessed to have had the opportunity to be part of such a stellar program!

Facebook Review: Lyndsey B., February 2018

Out of some choices I made in my life and then events happening that are just sad life experiences, followed by many things that were just not my true choice or want that harmed many people I loved and many I didn’t even know. My life felt like walking down a very dark hallway, many closed doors, yet everything seemed so wrong and so dark. Casa was a door at an end of a long hallway for me that was cracked open with a bit of a light that shined on the ground where my head was hung. I told myself, open it just one more time and see. It was a beautiful garden with lots of colors and light, a new beginning..... HOPE.

Facebook Review: Melissa V., October 2017

CASA Recovery saved my life and is the reason why my son has a present mother. I can't even thank the staff enough for all the help that I was given. When I got to Casa I didn't know how I would stay sober, but after 4 months and 25 days and counting I am still going strong. With all the tolls and amazing help I had I can't see my life any different. Best choice I have ever made.

Facebook Review: Kira L., October 2017

CASA changed my life in ways i never thought possible in June of 2016. I chose them because of the reviews, and being recommend from other recovery centers who couldn't take my insurance as well as what they offered. My initial phone call was hard but i was made to feel at ease and all my questions were answered. I was taken care of from the moment i stepped off the air plane to the day i left feeling as though i gained a new family and completely new outlook on life. This was my first and hopefully only treatment center. The accommodations are nice and relaxing. The facility is clean and comfortable and the group classes as well as one on one time are very positive and helpful. I especially appreciated how small the facility is compared to many recovery centers while having a large, qualified staff who are all there to help. I would without hesitation tell anyone to go to CASA Recovery if they are in need of help. If you want it the Amazing staff at casa can help guide you onto your path of recovery.

Yelp Review: Justin W. from San Juan Capistrano, CA - November 2017

Casa recovery has completely turned my life around. I walked in here completely lost in life. Without casa recovery and the staff especially my counselor Sandy I would have not been able to change. They helped me grow as a person in every way of my life and have been supportive every step of the way. Thanks to casa recovery I now have a life again and I have been able to repair the broken relationships in my life.

Yelp Review: Taylor B. from Laguna Hills, CA - October 2017

Casa Recovery gave me the tools needed to save my own life after a 15 year battle with alcholism. Doctors gave me two months to live and if it wasn't for the persistence of Sean getting me in, the amazing staff of counselors and therapists, personally Kristen, Michelle and Sandi, helping through my mental issues and giving me tools to fight off the first and longest relationship of my life, alcohol, I wouldn't be here today. I call them my second family and now co-workers and my life has never been more gratifying. I'm a father to my son, a son to my parents who have never been more proud of me. If you decide to go to treatment I highly recommend Casa Recovery, never felt so much like people actually cared about me, not just another client. They will honestly do anything in there power to help if you are able to get honest about yourself.

Yelp Review: Deanna W. from Scottsdale, AZ - July 2017

Casa Recovery has helped to change and save my sons life! The staff is truly caring and Sandy S. has been a wonderful counselor to him, going above and beyond! Sandy is great at keeping family informed and has always been very responsive when I reach out to her. We live out of state but have attended family and family group sessions which have also been helpful. With inpatient treatment, outpatient treatment and sober living, my son has become himself again, has progressed into a healthy and responsible person and is working hard to maintain his sobriety. I am very grateful to Casa recovery!

Yelp Review: Teresa B. from Portland, OR - June 2017

I cannot say enough great things about CASA Recovery. My son ended up going there just by chance. As soon as he got there he knew it was meant to be. His entire treatment and treatment team was amazing and so individualized just for him. In particular his counselor, Sandy S., showed so much care, love and support throughout his entire time at CASA. She continues to check in on him and offer support to not only our son but to our family as well. I am forever grateful to Sandy and the entire staff at Casa for teaching our son the proper tools for recovery and giving him back his self worth and confidence. Not only did I get my son back, CASA saved his life! His recovery will be a daily choice and continual work but now thanks to CASA my son has learned the tools necessary for success!

Yelp Review: G.T. from Oregon on 03/06/13

I am a recovering addict. I have seen it all, having gone through four different treatment centers, and I have to say CASA Recovery is the best. The environment was supportive and calm—not at all like other addiction centers that felt like jails.

Other treatment centers that I have tried don't allow computer or cell phone use, but at CASA, we were allowed to use the communication facilities for a few hours  in the evenings.  I also appreciated the highly effective 12 step meetings, which I think created the foundation I needed to stay sober. The group sessions were the best that I've attended.

I know fully well that recovery is an ongoing, lifelong process and that ultimately, it is up to me to stay sober. CASA certainly assisted me on this journey. It’s a great place for people who are ready and willing to start alcohol and drug free lives.

Yelp Review: Christian G. from Orange County on 05/15/13

I am very, very grateful to the CASA staff. They really got me through the worst of times. The treatment center is a structured but relaxed environment. The people were genuinely caring and supportive. I did not feel judged at all.

They provided a tailored treatment for my physical, spiritual, and emotional needs. The biggest breakthrough was when they helped me identify my triggers and issues—those ‘cancers’ in my lifestyle. By getting to the bottom of what causes my addiction and teaching me how to solve or at least cope with all those underlying problems, they turned my life around.

I spent a total of 6 months at CASA. It was the best decision I've ever made. I came out a different, much better version of myself.

If you are interested in going through addiction treatment here, stay longer than a month. Thirty days simply isn’t enough time, in my opinion. Folks, let CASA help you help yourself. That’s the only way it will work.

Yelp Review: Hugh M. from Orange County on 06/16/13

I was a chronically relapsing drug addict and alcoholic with PTSD (from military service). After CASA, I became a new man. CASA Recovery gave me the tools I need to save my life and enjoy living once again. For that, I am forever grateful.

The counselors and everyone there showed patience, genuine kindness, and understanding. I don’t exaggerate when I say that these people were some of the best I’ve ever met. The owner comes to the facility everyday, making sure everything is in order and working just as hard as the counselors. This isn’t a recovery ‘assembly line’ – everyone was given personalized attention and one-on-one treatment. I would even call it the best drug and alcohol treatment center in Southern California. You become part of the family, even after you leave. Like other clients, I am still allowed to go to CASA for group sessions and to talk to the counselors and other clients. I go there whenever I feel like I need support.  

It was affordable, too. This included gym, massages, weekly therapy, group counseling, one on one counseling, and even trips into the ‘real world’ where we watched movies, went kayaking, played baseball, went boating, etc. 

I am now 8 months sober and still go to CASA regularly whenever I want to talk to a group or just visit.

Yelp Review: William V. from Orange County on 02/22/13

My story of addiction began in college and went full swing after I dropped out. I don’t want to get too graphic, but here’s the picture: I smoked meth and heroin daily, then shot up the two drugs intravenously every two hours or so I can ‘feel better.’ It wasn’t pretty; I was in and out of jails. I knew I had a problem, but had no way to overcome it alone. I also got discouraged by a couple rehabs. 

Luckily I found CASA, which was recommended by a friend. They provided me a smooth transition and a comfortable detox. The counselors here really know what to do. They were very professional but friendly, and they developed a tailor-made plan for me. The approach was realistic and effective. If you’re looking to be treated like a baby, this isn’t the place. This is for people who are willing and serious about getting help.

CASA offered healthy food options, plus massages and therapy. It wasn’t boring it all; the program incorporated fun activities. I got to join whale watching, kayaking, watching movies and comedy shows, Angels Games, etc. One of the counselors said they like to switch it up to keep things interesting, and more importantly to teach clients like me how to live, laugh, and have fun again without drugs or alcohol.

My decision to extend my 30-day program to 90 days was the best I’ve made. I received further counseling and assistance during the last 60 days (called the Green Level). The counselors really helped me set and reach life goals. I’m glad I stayed longer because recovery should not be rushed. I’ve been sober for 7 months now, and I’ glad to report that most of the other people who went through the 90-day program with me have also stayed clean.

Yelp Review: Dmitriy Z. from Staten Island, NY on 02/24/13

First of all, let me say that CASA is by far the most affordable rehab facility in California. I have tried going to another treatment center that charged 30 grand a month, but it wasn’t nearly as effective as CASA. And their price for 3 months of comprehensive treatment was very reasonable. 

The program was amazing and the staff was passionate about truly helping people. I instantly felt at home there—something I have never felt in other recovery centers. I thought my life was over when I came in, but CASA really showed me that I can turn myself into a productive member of society. I am 9 months sober today.

Yelp Review: Janet R. from Portland, OR on 04/23/13

I came to CASA Recovery in Orange County to seek treatment from alcoholism, and I’m glad I did. None of the country-club treatment centers I tried before worked, but at CASA, I found my path. During the two months I stayed there, I was able to identify and deal with the underlying issues that caused me to drink in the first place. 

At first I felt like an outsider, being a middle-aged housewife from Portland. But then I met so many individuals who were just like me, facing addiction. Every one of us was treated with respect. I never felt judged; none of us did. 

And of course I loved the beautiful beaches. Going to CASA also led me to meet people from across the country—people on the same journey as I am. We shared stories, sad and happy. From the amazing counselors and staff, I learned that recovery from addiction is available to people who truly want it. I plan to travel to California next week to celebrate my first year of sobriety.

Max J. from Oklahoma on 07/24/13

My addiction to drugs and alcohol started when I began comparing my life to those of my friends. I was young and well-educated, but my peers always seemed to surpass my life in every way. To me back then, they all seemed more successful, more confident, and more sure of where they were going. I was a failure, I thought. That’s how I developed a problem with drinking and drugs. During the peak of my substance abuse, I was also diagnosed with bipolar disorder and was put on medications. That seemed to help for a while;  I became functional, holding a job here and there, but still I never quite succeeded. After five failed rehab stints in medical detox centers in my home state—and almost overdosing on benzodiazepines and alcohol—my family helped me realize that it was time for solid help.

So I flew to California. How I got there, I'm not sure because I was binge drinking still. I even flew into the wrong airport. Nevertheless, a representative from CASA was there to pick me up. I was brought directly to the detox facility and to CASA Recovery a few days later.

CASA’s location is astoundingly beautiful. The residences are close to the beach; in fact, some of the recovery homes are within walking distance of the water. The houses were large and comfortable. I was made to feel like a member of the CASA family, not a ‘patient.’ I was a human being, not a number. 

My 90-day program was comprehensive and I felt at peace with the entire process. I wasn’t judged or ridiculed. Almost every member of the staff has gone through addiction themselves, so they knew exactly what I was going through. 

During the first month, they have me personalized therapy and counseling sessions. They learned all about me, my story, and the people in my life (they talked to my family).

CASA referred me to a psychiatrist who told me that I was wrongly diagnosed and that I was ABSOLUTELY NOT bipolar. If it weren't for him, I would still be taking bipolar meds and suffering from the side effects. Now, I do not take any meds and feel absolutely wonderful. For this alone, I am grateful to CASA.

After the initial 30-day period, the counselors started teaching me how to live life again. They guided me on how to survive in the real world. I got my car back and was advised to find a volunteer job. This stage taught me how to provide for my recovering body and mind. It really gave me the confidence to become successful at life.

In the last month of the 90-day program, I went out to the real world to rediscover myself and my place in society, but I still had the support of the recovery program and the CASA staff at my disposal. I socialized with clients, attended therapy once a week, and participated in group therapy sessions. I met other people in the Southern California recovery community and went to AA and NA meetings. I also continued my search for jobs. CASA gave me the skills to live and think healthy. 

After the program, I found work in the area and am still close to the CASA Recovery family. After 6 months, I was given a career opportunity and a chance to fly on my own. Today, I am an executive at wonderful company. I get to travel for work and am able to handle more responsibility than I ever thought I could. 

I haven't felt any urge to go back to drugs and alcohol since leaving CASA. But I know that should I see symptoms of relapse, I can always call them for help.